Posted by: sandra | January 7, 2011

You are all so lucky!

Let me remind you all how lucky you are to live in the Virginia Beach area and to be able to shop at What’s Your Stitch ‘n Stuff!  Yesterday, while my parents were here we went out to the National D-Day Memorial in Bedford, Virginia.  The memorial is about an hour from here and it really is a nice tribute to D-Day.  If you are ever traveling through the area I would really recommend a stop.  An hour will be plenty.

Here is the front of the Memorial, cold and clear day.

Anyway, since we were out and about I hoped to stop at a quilt shop or two.  The first one we called had a disconnected number, never a good sign….

The second one….reminds me how  lucky you are!

This truck sits in the parking lot of the shop.  It reads  “Fabrics Big Savings  Now Selling Quilting Fabrics”.  I don’t know which is worse, the look of this truck to greet me, or the idea that I still went in!

Here is the front of the shop.  You know how you can tell it just isn’t what you are hoping for?

As a reminder, here is the updated Stitch ‘n Stuff building!!!  Clean, fresh,clean, light, clean, and did I mention clean?

And as a bonus, lots of fabric!!!!  The big red barn had one line of fabric (ok I spent $12).  But I have more lines of fabric then that!  Well, it was an experience.

So, I talked to Sue today and she is sending me a nice box of goodies!  Thank you Sue!

Don’t forget Open House tomorrow afternoon.

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Sandra we were always taught don’t judge a book by it’s cover. You may have found a diamond in the rough with that trailer to bad it wasn’t like that.

    • You’re right


Leave a Reply

Categories

