Posted by: sandra | January 6, 2011

Pennies From Heaven Book

The new book is here, the new book is here!!  Because, yes we all need a new book!  At least I do…The book is called Pennies From Heaven by Gretchen Gibbons.  $26.99

Let me tell you, this is a fabulous new book!!!  One of those books where you want to make every project in it.  There is a nice combination of piecing and wool work.

Here is a full size picture of the cover quilt.  The shop has all of the kits for the hand dyed wools, exactly like those featured in the book.  I have mine already, and they are so yummmy.

I believe this wall hanging is Holly’s favorite.  Wool applique over a great cotton background.

Gotta love the table runner!

Isn’t it fun to have something new and exciting to look for at the shop?  Remember Open House is on Saturday from 1-4pm.  Lots of new goodies to see there too.

My parents are heading back to Denver tomorrow, after being here just over a week.  I hope to do some serious bonding with my sewing machine…but I will really miss someone else doing the 4pm vacuuming!

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

