Posted by: sandra | December 17, 2010

Snowbound

Five inches of snow here in the mountains and I was stuck at home about a half a day.  The plows have been through a couple of times now, so we can finally make it off of our street.  I guess living at the top of the hill in a cul-de-sac doesn’t make you a prime candidate for immediate plowing…

So, just what do you do when you are stuck at home…Well, how about a little piecing!  And when I say little I literally mean little!  One of the ‘new to us’ pattern companies we picked up at market is called “Quilts Remembered” by Annemarie Yohnk.  We brought back several of her patterns and will be ordering more designs in the future.  Her patterns are right up our alley.  She uses a lot of Civil War reproduction fabrics, and lots of scrappy designs.  We are also considering a trunk show with her sometime next year.

Today I put together Ric Rac Spools, very scrappy and very cute!  Nice directions too!

This entire quilt, 22 1/2″ square!

Here is the cover photo from her pattern, I like the blue border.

You can’t really see in her photo, but there is red ric rac tucked into the binding.  How cute is that!  I guess I’ll need Sue to pick me out some binding to match what I’ve done.  I will send this sample off to the shop, probably after New Years.  In the meantime you can see the patterns we already have at the shop or check out her website to see the complete line.  Her website is     http://quiltsremembered.com/index.html   As always, let Sue know if you want her to special order you any of the patterns.

The other thing you can do if you are snowbound…homemade Baileys Irish Cream, yum!  Have to be prepared for tomorrow nights party…

Later, Sandra

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I got that pattern … I haven’t been snowed in yet tho ;(

    • pray for snow…

  2. Glad you like my patterns!!! So nice of you to mention my website in your blog!!! I would love to have my Quilts Remembered trunk show in your store next year…that sounds so far away – but really isn’t. Next year is just a few days away.
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,
    Annemarie S. Yohnk
    http://www.QuiltsRemembered.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

