Posted by: sandra | December 6, 2010

Bunnies anyone?

I know you have all heard me say that I love Bunny Hill Designs patterns and fabric!  I let you know when Lily and Will came into the shop…and yes I bought a half a yard of everything, just to start with.

Did I mention that we also have Lily and Will 2 coming in the spring?

I finally made my first store sample from the fabric, it is called the Delaney Bag.  I made a blue version, certainly not a ‘baby’ print!  The bag was easy to make, although next time I would choose a lighter weight interfacing.  I love the brown satin ruffle and the covered buttons.  Some retro features, in a sophisticated bag.  The box of samples is on its way to the shop tomorrow, so look for it by the end of the week.  You’ll love the great size and details!

Here is what the pattern looks like, ($8.75) the yellow fabric is part of the spring collection.

I probably bought six patterns to make samples with from this collection.  I might have to save a couple for the spring grouping.

If you would like to see more patterns from Bunny Hill Designs check out her website.  We have quite a few of the patterns in stock, but as always Sue can order you what you want.

http://www.bunnyhilldesigns.com/dynamic/?page=welcome

I feel like I should end this post with some cute bunny picture. Awwwwwwww

Of course, at my house right now, it would have to be one of these…

Later, Sandra

 

 

Responses

  1. Yours by far is prettier than the pattern picture. Beautiful.

    • Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

