Posted by: sandra | November 29, 2010

Quick and easy Christmas gift project

Now, I have read in other places how many shopping days left until Christmas.  Don’t worry, I will not mention that here!!  I’m guessing that you don’t want to know and I sure don’t want to know!

However, if you still need a gift or two (or maybe more) we have many quick and easy gift ideas that you may be able to finish in time for Christmas.  And if not this year, remember, Christmas comes every year…

Here is a new table runner kit, we’re calling Christmas Cookie Runner.  This involves some very simple piecing with a really cute Christmas cookie border print.  The back is a red background filled with Christmas cookies and a red and green stripe binding.  The kit includes all the fabric for the top, the back, the binding and the directions (about $25).

In the kit you will have some leftover cookie border print.  We used it to add some detail to a tea towel.  All of my neighbors are getting tea towels for Christmas.  Along with homemade mustard, a wooden spatula, and what else…

Here is a close up of the tea towel.  Adding ric rac between the fabric is really cute too.  Carol ann has some samples in the store where she added tiny piping between the fabric and the towel, it creates a much more sophisticated look.  You should try it.

I did get a little bit of wool stitching done on our drive to New York.

Now, before you give me grief that this is a rerun…This mat is for Lisa B., because nothing says Christmas like flip flops!  We have this sample and kit in the shop as well!

Back to a little holiday decorating!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Wow – reading your blog makes my day. I have to pick up my prize tomorrow at the shop and I am going to get at least one of those runner kits. Too cute.

  2. Hi Virginia, Thanks for the kind words! Enjoy your trip to the shop and your prize!!!!

  3. Oh I will. I was in Saturday and took advantage of some the shop samples like you suggested as well as some other awesome stuff 🙂

  4. I took advantage of waaaay to many shop samples myself…you know, for gifts…now that I got them home, I’m not giving them away LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

