Posted by: Sue | November 21, 2010

How can it be Sunday again????

The weeks just seem to speed by, no sooner than Monday arrives it’s Sunday again!! Thanksgiving is in a few days and I just cannot believe November is essentially over; mostly because that means I need to get my “Elf on” and get started on my Christmas Shopping. Yes, I said started, 😥 .
 
 Last night was Saturday Night Sew-In with Lisa and birthday cupcakes for Sandra. If you haven’t been to the Carolina Cupcakery in Norfolk or Chesapeake, stop what you are doing and go now.
 

YUM!!

We all enjoyed the cupcakes, and actually did get a little quilting done too.

 

The Birthday Girl

 

The Gang

Rebecca enjoying Mom's Birthday

  

Sandra spent some hours in the shop this morning picking out fabric for some new models and kits. We’ll get the kits cut and put together, (probably not as fast as Sandra will make the models) :lol:. Stay tuned to the blog and your emails for Black Friday details.

See you at the shop or here in blogland. SueG

Responses

  1. Those were some fabulous cupcakes Sue…Sandra THANKS for having a birthday 🙂

  2. well i am just reading this and If I go now I will be first in line since its after midnight. Just think how fresh they will be!Happy Birthday sandra and many more.

  3. Looks like you all had fun! Happy Birthday Sandra! I wish I could have been there to celebrate and sew with you all!

  4. Those were some fabulous cupcakes! Especially the black forest cake, which I did not share with anyone…Rebeccas birthday is next week, I wonder if the cupcakes would survive the car ride home. Just the two of us and two dogs…Thanks so much, Sue!


Leave a Reply

Categories

