Posted by: sandra | November 16, 2010

And the winners are…

You know, twenty winners  sounded like a better idea before I had to notify all those winners…I started with a very high tech system…

A bowl filled with all of the names of the eligible participants.  Next my daughter drew twenty names.  If your name appears on the list please send the shop an email (wysns@verizon.net) letting Holly know if you will be picking up your prize at the shop, or if you are out of the local area and would like it mailed to you.  Please be sure to send your address if necessary.

  • Kathie on November 8, 2010
  • Annette McLamb on November 8, 2010
  • Carol Ascher on November 8, 2010
  • Lisa Burgess on November 9, 2010
  • Rose Skinner on November 9, 2010
  • Virginia Phillips on November 9, 2010
  • Mary Lynn on November 9, 2010
  • Charlotte H. on November 10, 2010
  • Alycia on November 10, 2010
  • Jean on November 12, 2010
  • Debbie on November 14, 2010
  • Robin Crittenden on November 14, 2010
  • Heather on November 14, 2010
  • Carol on November 14, 2010
  • Maggee on November 14, 2010
  • Chris on November 14, 2010
  • Deane B on November 14, 2010
  • Jackie on November 14, 2010
  • Robin Thompson on November 15, 2010
  • Mimi on November 15, 2010
  • Pam on November 15, 2010

Congratulations everyone!!!!!  Now for the fine print….please be patient with us.  Holly will have to gather all of the addresses and mail  the packages from South Dakota (including the shop prizes), so this will take a little time.  (If any of you count the names on the list and notice there are 21 names, you’ll know that this system was too complicated for me, and I had my daughter draw one too many names…sorry).

Again, thank you to all of the generous companies who donated items for this drawing!!!!

Now, since blogs are supposed to have photos…and this one has been terribly lacking.

Here is my sweet Abby, on what used to be my favorite chair.

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. She was made for it !! ADORABLE

  2. THANK YOU!!! I emailed the shop with my contact info. I can’t wait to go visit the shop, there are so many lovely quilts and ideas.

  3. Thank-you. I will be picking up at the shop so I can SHOP!!! Abby is so sweet.

  4. Oh boy, I can finally say I have won something!! I will pick mine up at the shop. Thanks!!

  5. I was so excited to see my name this morning on the shop blog. I will pick mine up at the shop. Every day I look forward to reading the latest quilting news and ideas on the blog. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

