Posted by: sandra | November 6, 2010

Where to Begin?!

What a whirlwind our trip to Houston was!  I am on sensory overload! (In a good way).  Houston market was bigger then spring market, and I took more pictures this time.  Today I thought I would share some of the books that Sue brought back from the show.  Limited copies are available that are signed.  Poor Sue probably had a whole suitcase full of just books!

Crazy at Home by JoAnn Mullaly. 15 wool projects for your home, a great add on to her crazy wool book from spring market.  48 pages of yummy things!

Love, love, love these little pillows!


Nine Patch Gatherings, a new book from Primitive Gatherings.  24 pages of small projects, including some wool projects.


Sue brought back a few copies of this book too, although I do not believe they are signed…

Here is the cover quilt from Buggy Barns new book!  Isn’t this yummy!  I could see this as a block of the month…

This is one of two new books from Blackbird Designs.  We brought back both of them signed, the second book has more cross stitch then quilting though.

We pre-ordered the new book from Jo Morton, above are just some of the quilts in it.  They are due to be published in March I believe.

In case that wasn’t enough…there are new books from

Miss Rosie

Laundry Basket Quilts

Pat Sloan

Kim Diehl

Bloom Creek…..All of which are in the store now, or will be shortly.  Remember you can always request any book and we will be happy to order it for you!

We’ve got some great giveaways planned from market, so watch closely this next week.  Hint, hint, hint…check back every day!

Don’t be jealous now…but I have to go and get dressed for the Navy Ball tonight!

Lots and lots more later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Don’t be jealous…but I just got home from my wool class with Abby…Its me Lisa…no really

  2. ETHEL, Is it really you?

  3. but of course my dear…you still in Minneapolis LOL

  4. Sandra ~ I love that Buggy Barn quilt and I think it would be a great BOM!

  5. So Lisa, how was your wool class? Are you hooked yet?


Leave a Reply

Categories

