Posted by: sandra | October 19, 2010

All is right with the world

Because….


today I was able to pick up my car!  It seems to be all better, and was free of charge.  Afterward I went out looking for a new tv, I felt like I had money in my pocket (which I didn’t).  Reality came into play though…so no new tv.

I did spend some time in my sewing room.  I have been trying to finish a few things, so I can get them put away before Houston.  I want to bring home lots of new things from market and have a clean/guilt free room to work in!

I got the borders put on my ‘apple crisp’ quilt!!!  Yeah!!!  By the time I’m ready to put on borders, I’m ready to start a new project instead.  I do like the way it turned out, and it was all from my stash!  Better yet, now I can buy some new stash!  Next I will get the back ready and then it off to Rose to put some feather quilting in those big empty squares…

Later I started preparing two different projects that had half square triangles in them.  240 in one project and 500+ in another.  I figured if I could just get the lines on the back of the squares I’d be set.

Then I remembered some great tip I had heard somewhere.  Instead of using a ruler to lay across the fabric and draw the line…I used an emery board!!  What a great tip, the board doesn’t slide like the ruler does!  So, I got one stack done anyway.

Of course, then I spoke with Crazy Holly and I have a whole new list of projects for Houston….

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. I thought that was a photo of a new van. It looks so pretty! You know….your making my list of things to do longer also…..can I call you Crazy Sandra?

  2. what, because I am playing your game…now you think I am crazy too? This is your idea!!!!!!!!

  3. The quilt is beautiful. Holly – i got my package and some fabulous fabris from the shop today. THANKS. My husband was so excited about the stuff from Sturgis. He retires in December and Sturgis is on his calendar for 2011. You guys have a great time in Houston.


Leave a Reply

Categories

