Posted by: sandra | October 14, 2010

Tidewater Quilters’ Guild Quilt Show starts tomorrow!

Don’t you just love when the quilt show comes to town!!  (Better then the circus!   Or maybe it is kind of like the circus…)  Tomorrow is the start o the 24th biennial quilt show for one of our local guilds.  This years show is entitled, “Quilting is My Bag”.  Sounds like fun to me!  Local quilters present their works for judging, a “Peoples Choice” ribbon is also awarded, from those who attend the show and vote for their favorite piece.
The show is Friday and Saturday from 10-6 and Sunday from 10-4.  Admission is $5 for age 16 and over.  The show is once again being held at the Church of the Ascension Community Center,  at 4853 Princess Anne Rd, Birginia Beach, VA
Quilts of Valor will have a display at the show, as well as a special patriotic exhibit, “Thanking our Troops-God Bless America Touring Quilts.”
Stitch ‘n Stuff will also have a booth at the show!  Come and see all the new samples and kits made just for this occasion.  As always we will have a few show specials and a few store specials too.  Hopefully we will have some pictures from our booth and the show too.
This is a nice little show, so don’t miss it!
OK, I have to miss it…but you shouldn’t!  I don’t think I could handle a trip to the Virginia Beach the weekend between my two trips to Texas…
Sue didn’t want me to feel left out though…so today I got a BIG box of goodies!
Speaking og goodies…Guess what came into the shop two days ago?
Paradise Batiks from Moda!!  About 20 bolts and tons of fat quarters!  Need a fix with some new batiks?  Have we got a deal for you!  Don’t worry, I’ll save them for you!
Get to go and open my box now!  Told myself I had to vacuum and write this post first…Don’t you feel special?????
Later, Sandra
Responses

  1. I’ll bet there arn’t any batiks in your box! 😉

  2. Hiya Sandy,
    I was at the Church today for set up,, towards the end I walked over and looked in the booth, really nice stuff,,what caught my eye was a litle book that had paper, post its,,,can you somehow let the booth lady know to hold one for me?
    Surely would appreciate it!
    Thanks so much and will miss seeing you there,
    Linda J
    VA

  3. Hi Linda, I think Sue said the shop got 2-4 dozen of the books. I think you should be ok.

  4. Hi Lisa,
    Still haven’t had a chance to look in my box yet!!! But, I bet you’re right…..just guessing

  5. don’t assume anything Sandra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. I had the ladies cutting these batiks before they even finished unwrapping them!!! They are really gorgeous!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

