Posted by: sandra | October 10, 2010

Quilt Show part 2

I got to the Floyd County Quilt show shortly after it opened at 9am.  I pretty much had the place to myself, for the half hour it took to see the show, twice. After I saw the quilt show I wandered through the huge craft fair.  Filled with crafts, food, art, and more crafts!  The day was beautiful, and fall is just starting.

Here are a few more of the quilts from the show.

Love the ‘wonky’ houses.

A nice ‘traditional’ quilt.

Dragon anybody?

I loved this one too!  It is a very small quilt.

That’s it for the quilt show.  Next time I’ll visit the Floyd area wineries, just so I can take photos for you all….

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

