Posted by: sandra | October 7, 2010

Clermont Farm fabric has arrived!

Clermont Farm, the newest Moda fabric, from designers Minick and Simpson, has finally arrived in the shop!  Their fabrics are great red, white and blues.  This was the quilt that got us so excited!  It is called ‘La Playa’.  This is a big quilt, although I can’t seem to find the size…

The patterns for the quilt are available at the shop, and kits will be coming soon!  I already have my kit on hold!  Sue, is planning on only making 4-6 kits, so if you want one let her know soon.

This is the same fabric line that the shower curtain, I was debating over, comes from.  If I don’t make the shower curtain pieced I will make an plain shower curtain out of one fabric from this line!  Such great fabric, gotta love Moda!

Days like this I wish I was at the shop to fold all of those yummy fat quarters!!!!!!!

I finally got the quilt label on the wedding quilt, we leave for Charlotte today and fly out to Austin tomorrow.  The big wedding date is 10/10/10.

I dropped my dogs off at Doggie Day Care this morning, they get to have several days of ‘sleepovers’.  Brandy will love it, hopefully Abby will like it in the end.  The dogs all play together, inside and out from 9-12 am.  Then they have nap time till 2 and play together until 6pm.  A final hour or two out together at night and then they crash for the night!  When Brandy gets home she will sleep solid for a week.

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. The quilt measures 63″ x 81″

    Have a great trip

  2. thank you Sue


Leave a Reply

Categories

