Posted by: sandra | October 5, 2010

Box of Goodies

Hello all,

Thanks to Holly and Sue for posting the last couple of days.  It was nice to party without thinking about writing, but I kind of missed it!

Yesterday I got a big box of goodies from the store!  What fun is that.  Sue sent some new fabric that had come in, several new patterns and a new book!  She knows what I like…and just let me know she’s sending it!  How is that for service?

Included are two patterns from Nutmeg Hare (new wool designs) a pattern from Primitives by Lynda (which I already started to cut out!) a new book from Country Threads and some yummy new fabric from Jo Morton!!!

The fabic is from the new collection called Annandale from Andover Fabrics.  Civil War reproduction fabrics, I believe there are about 12 or so pieces.

Pinks, browns, tans, blacks….with a great border stripe and a really nice large scale floral!  best get to the store and check them out!

And I did get another Aunt Pitty Pats block done.  Yeah!

I may have to consider turning the heat on in my house.  It is 64 degrees inside.  I just HATE to do that!

Quilt guild meeting tonight, hope something fun is planned.

Later, Sandra

PS  No animals were hurt in the making of this blog post!

Responses

  1. “Are you talkin’ to ME?!!!!”

  2. Yep!

    • I won’t tell you what we had for dinner then!


Leave a Reply

Categories

