Posted by: sandra | September 4, 2010

Halloween Fabrics

One of the things that I bought when I was at the shop last, was this great Halloween Table Runner Kit.  The blocks are all small tumblers and have been precut!!!!!  (Thanks to Mary Ruth I believe).  Having once made a quilt cutting my own tumblers with a template, this kits was fabulous!  Cutting this project is the hard part, putting it together is fun and easy.  The kit comes in several fabric choices, one of which are these bright and fun Halloween prints.  The kits sells for $31.95 and includes all the fabric for the top, back, binding and directions!  Check it out when you are in the shop.

Here is a picture of the Halloween prints available.  Lots of purples and lime greens to go with the orange and blacks.  You can barely see on the end of the display, but there is a big fuzzy spider that lights up!  Glad Carole Anne pointed that out before I just ‘discovered’ it.

From what I hear Virginia Beach was mostly missed by Earl, thank goodness!  Don’t hate me…but…our high for the day is 72 and I have all the windows open!  I know I will be paying for that when I get to Tidewater.

Off to finish some ironing and do a little packing.  I leave for Virginia Beach tomorrow afternoon, but the neighborhood party starts in 30 minutes…

I wonder if Heidi-Idy and ‘the monkey’ will be good on the trip?  I better make sure they are in  a spot where I can see them.  Don’t want any monkey business….OK, that was bad, sorry.

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

